More on shady ballots in Wisconsin: AFP gives tongue-tied response, Hudson man files voter suppression complaint

A couple of things to add on the continuing saga of Wisconsin’s ballotgate: the misleading absentee ballot applications sent by Americans for Prosperity.

A voter suppression complaint has been filed with Wisconsin’s Government Accountability Board by a man from Hudson, Charles Shultz.

“I received an absentee ballot request form from Americans For Prosperity. It intentionally listed to return up to Aug. 11. The date of the election is Aug. 9. If I followed their instructions, my ballot would not be legal. I think they purposely intended to discount my vote. I understand such activity to be against the law. I believe I was targeted by this group because I am a Democrat and a senior citizen.”

[I originally wrote about the ballots in the post “Conservative Values on Display“]

And here’s a recorded conversation between WORT-FM’s citizen reporter Patrick Waring and a representative from Wisconsin’s AFP office. The rep gives a tongue-tied response failing to justify why sending an AFP ballot application to a Madison, Wisconsin PO box is of any benefit to any of Wisconsin’s recall district voters – none of whom live close to Madison. This originally aired last night.

Note: Your continued love and support for that broadcasting gem of the Midwest – WORT-FM – supports community-directed , volunteer-fueled citizen’s radio.

Leave a Reply

