I don’t get why Bob Kiefert would help Tim Russell with a secret network. Or anything.

Matthew DeFour at Wisconsin State Journal reports that

“Gov. Scott Walker’s Milwaukee County executive office was using a secret Internet system as early as the year he took office, according to a former county administrator who said he helped set up the network.”
in the article

Former county administrator: I helped set up Scott Walker’s ‘secret’ Internet system

What’s not made clear in the article is why Democratic Party loyal Bob Kiefert would assist GOP loyal Tim Russell with anything.

I’m not saying anybody’s lying. I’m simply saying I don’t understand the motivation.

Kiefert reported what he did on Wednesday February 19th at his blog NewiProgressive.

Bob has always seemed, to me, to be a true blue party loyal.

For example, I was a bit stunned when last year he posted a couple of notes on facebook expressing frustration with the weak trickle of information that was coming out about gubernatorial candidate Mary Burke.

I’m going to confess to only sporadically sharing and reading Bob’s blog because so much of the time he has shared cookie cutter messaging and/or press release level stuff from the Wisconsin Democratic Party.

One thought on “I don’t get why Bob Kiefert would help Tim Russell with a secret network. Or anything.

  1. Well, I have always been progressive in my personal views, but I did not become a Democrat until I had retired from public service and moved to Green Bay in 2008. Back in 2002, I was just a county administrator helping out my new boss, the county exec. If I didn’t, I probably would not have stayed around the county much longer.

Leave a Reply

