Wisconsin Representative Sandy Pasch won’t seek re-election in 2014

pasch

Sad news.

—–

REP. PASCH STATEMENT REGARDING DECISION TO NOT SEEK
RE-ELECTION IN 2014

MADISON – Today, Assistant Assembly Democratic Leader Sandy Pasch (D-Shorewood) announced she will not be running for re-election in the 10th Assembly District in 2014. She released the following statement regarding her announcement:

“After extensive discussions with close confidants and my family, as well as extensive thought and reflection on my part, I have made the decision to not run for re-election in the 10th Assembly District in 2014.

“This decision did not come lightly, as having the honor and privilege to serve the greater Milwaukee area since 2009 has been one of the most humbling and meaningful experiences of my life. However, due to personal matters and family health circumstances, I believe it is in the best interest of my district, my caucus, and me personally to not run for re-election this year.

“That being said, for the remainder of my term, I remain one-hundred percent committed to serving the constituents of the 10th Assembly District who elected me to represent them, as well as continuing to lead the Assembly Democratic caucus who elected me as their Assistant Leader.

“I thank my family, friends, and colleagues for all of their support during my time in office and look forward to continuing efforts to move our communities and our state forward through a number of other avenues.”

PDF of original press release.

One thought on “Wisconsin Representative Sandy Pasch won’t seek re-election in 2014

Leave a Reply

